Date Night Burgers

The Mr took me out for a date night after a busy day in the office.  Burgers were calling so we went to Spanky Van Dykes – the home to some of the best burgers in Nottingham.  Anyone that knows me, knows that food is the way to my heart.

We both had bacon cheese burgers and I added a side of deep fried pickles.  I was talked out of ordering a side of mac & cheese – a wise decision.  We were so full we headed to the arboretum to walk them off.

'Alright Mr. DeMille, I'm ready for my close up'

Spanky’s sits somewhere in my top 5 burgers alongside Five Guys and Shake Shack.  So if you’re anywhere in the vicinity, I highly recommend a trip to Spanky’s.

Photos by Drew Hurst

Leave a Reply

